Home > Get Involved > Support Girl Scouts > Woman of Distinction > Woman of Distinction Award-Cincinnati

Woman of Distinction Award-Cincinnati

We proudly celebrated the legacy of Girl Scouting by honoring five extraordinary women during our 25th annual Woman of Distinction Awards Reception.
Established in 1990 to recognize women leaders in the greater Cincinnati region, the Woman of Distinction Awards is an annual fundraising event honoring women leaders who are positive role models for girls through their outstanding professional, philanthropic or civic contribution to the community.  Recipients demonstrate strong initiative on issues relating to women and girls through their dedication of service and leadership in our community.
Meet the Honorees
Tillie Hidalgo Lima
Best Upon Request
President, CEO
Tillie Hidalgo, Lima is the President and CEO of Best Upon Request Corporate, Inc., a certified Minority and Women’s Business Enterprise that provides on-site concierge services to hospitals and corporations nationwide.  She was a pharmacist for 13 years before joining Best Upon Request in 1996 as vice president of operations.  In 1999, Tillie became president and was promoted to President and CEO in 2003.  The company has ranked on the Hispanic Business 500 five years in a row.  She is a board member of the
United Way of Greater Cincinnati, secretary on the executive committee, a member of United Way Women’s Leadership Council and co-chair of the United Way Hispanic Leadership Society, which she co-founded in 2013.  In addition, Tillie serves on the board of the YWCA of Greater Cincinnati and co-chaired the YWCA’s 2009 Salute to Career Women of Achievement.  Tillie is a member of Vistage and graduate of the Chamber’s Leadership Cincinnati Class XXIX and WE Lead Class I.  Her honors include the 2010 Hispanic Woman of the Year by the Ohio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce and the 2007 YWCA Career Woman of Achievement.

Katy Hollister
Tax Chief Strategy Officer for Deloitte Tax LLP
As a partner with 29 years of experience at Deloitte LLP, Katy is the Tax Chief Strategy Officer for Deloitte Tax LLP and Managing Partner of Deloitte Business Tax Services.  In addition, she also serves as a member of the Deloitte Tax Operating Committee and Deloitte Tax LLP Board.  She is known as a thoughtful and strategic leader, experienced in leading change, building teams and stewarding for the future.  Katy currently serves as a director of the Deloitte LLP Board (US Firms), and is a member of the Strategic Investment and Risk committees.  She is a board member for MENTOR, the Cincinnati Museum Center, University of Cincinnati Foundation, AICPA Women’s Initiative Executive Council and Fuqua School of Business Board of Visitors.  Katy is a graduate of Duke University and University of Cincinnati.  Katy has been honored as a Nicholas Longworth Distinguished Alumni from the University of Cincinnati College of Law, University of Cincinnati Foundation "Alumni Master,” Cincinnati YWCA Career Woman of Achievement and Cincinnati Women’s Business Top CPA.
Carol Olson
Peck, Shaeffer and Williams LLC
Carol Olson is a recently retired partner of the law firm Peck, Shaeffer and Williams LLC, where she was a leading expert in tax law and financial analysis for over 41 years.  She chaired the tax and financial analysis department of the firm, was a member of the executive committee of the Ohio State Bar Association Federal Tax committee and the Tax Specialization Board of the Ohio School Board Association.  She has authored many publications and is a frequent speaker at seminars.  A lifetime member of Girl Scouts, Carol was a Girl Scout troop leader, a national council delegate and state legislative liaison.  In addition, she was a board member of the Girl Scouts—Great Rivers Council (now part of Girl Scouts of Western Ohio) and also served as vice president and president.  Carol is a board member of Dress for Success Cincinnati, and has as served as vice chair and chair.  A board member of the Contemporary Arts Center and the Cincinnati Ballet, she’s also served in leadership positions on both boards.  She is a past board member of Starshine (Children’s Hospital Hospice).

Kim Patton
HealthSource of Ohio, Inc.
President, CEO
Kim Patton is President and CEO of HealthSource of Ohio, Inc. and has been with the organization for nine years as HealthSource’s Vice President of Clinical Services and Operations, and eleven years as its CEO.  Kim earned her Master’s degree in Health Services Administration at Xavier University.  Kim is the chair of Ohio Shared Information Services Board and the Ohio Association of Community Health Centers, and on the board of Health Care Access Now.  She has served as an Adjunct Faculty member in the School of Business at the University of Cincinnati Clermont Campus, Northern Kentucky University and College of Mount St. Joseph.  Kim has also sought mentoring opportunities—two residents she mentored have become long-term employees at HealthSource.  Kim has worked to bring AT Still University’s Medical School to Mt. Orab under the sponsorship of HealthSource, where students are enrolled in a four-year primary care medical school program.  Kim has also served on the board of the Juvenile Diabetic Research Foundation.
Susan B. Zaunbrecher
Susan is a partner with Dinsmore and experienced in all areas of corporate law.  She focuses mainly on transactions, mergers and acquisitions and securities law for financial institutions, hospitals, manufacturing and service companies.  She oversaw the first financial holding company acquisition of a non-bank subsidiary under the Gramm Leach Bliley Act in the United States.  She serves on her firm’s board of directors, executive committee, diversity committee, and social and professional development committee.  She is listed in The Best Lawyers in America© for Banking, Finance, Securities and Mergers and Acquisitions Law, Ohio Super Lawyers®, Top 10 Female Lawyer in Cincinnati by Women's Business Cincinnati, and Chambers USA®: Guide to America's Leading Business Lawyers.  Susan is a board member and on the executive committee for Cincinnati Playhouse.  She is a member of the board of the Cincinnati SPCA, Ballot Issues Committee of the Cincinnati Chamber of Commerce, and the Tocqueville Cabinet for the United Way of Greater Cincinnati and the United Way Women’s Leadership Initiative.
    Click here to view the Woman of Distinction recipient list from past years.



​​Silver Sponsors - $5000 and above


      Dawes direct, LLC​



Bronze Sponsors - $2500 and above 


​Benefactor Sponsors - $1000 and above



​Friends of Girl Scout Sponsors - $250-$999